Temple Beth Torah

Executive Officers

The management and administration of Temple Beth Torah is vested in the Board of Trustees, which consists of 30 members serving three year terms, and up to 20 additional members serving one year terms. In addition to the Trustees, we have nine Officers (including a President, an Executive Vice President, and seven Vice Presidents), a President of The Men's Club, a President of the Sisterhood, and four Administrators, all of whom serve for one year terms. Traditionally, we expect our Officers to maintain their positions for two consecutive years. The Congregation elects the Trustees, Officers, and Administrators of our Temple annually.

Additionally, all Congregants are invited to make a contribution to our Temple by participating on one or more of the standing committees established by the bylaws which govern all Temple Beth Torah activities.

These committees are: Adult Education, Audit, Chavurah, Education, Finance, Fundraising, Hazak, House & Building, Israel Action, Legal, Membership, Outreach, Programming, Publicity, Ritual, Social Action and Youth

All Congregants are encouraged to serve on the Board and to participate on our committees. In this way, we all work together to maintain and enhance the wonderful and vital organization that is Temple Beth Torah.

  • Andy Marshall
    Andrew Marshall

  • Steven Goldberg
    Steven Goldberg
    Co-Exec Vice President

  • Randi Lesnick
    Randi Lesnick
    Co-Exec Vice President

  • David Damon
    David Damon
    VP Education

  • Arlene Toscano
    Arlene Toscano
    Co-VP Fundraising

  • Rich Rothstein
    Rich Rothstein
    Co-VP Fundraising

  • Ed Katzin
    Ed Katzin
    Co-VP House & Buildings

  • Stuart Leibowitz
    Stuart Leibowitz
    Co-VP House & Buildings

  • Gillian Grishman
    Gillian Grishman
    VP Membership

  • Ronit Schwartz
    Ronit Schwartz
    VP Youth

  • Michael Glickman
    Michael Glickman
    VP Publicity

  • Joel Glantz
    Joel Glantz
    VP Ritual

  • Howard Berliner
    Howard Berliner

  • Art Pesner
    Art Pesner
    Financial Secretary

  • Fred Hauser
    Fred Hauser